No More Horrible Dates

Have you ever been stuck in a fake romance with the human embodiment of your “Nope, Never” list?

Here I am, doing just that with none other than Nick Zachary, New Zealand’s “wild boy of rugby” himself. Player on field and off, Nick’s the last person I’d date in a million years. I may be in this thing to repair his tarnished rep, but while I’m being photographed on his arm I can raise the profile of my fledgling fashion designs.

It’s a win-win—if I can stomach the public PDAs with a guy with more abs than brain matter.

As if playing make-believe with Nick isn’t challenging enough, enter the transformation nobody saw coming—ours. Spending time in his orbit reveals a side to him I did not expect, and I find myself catching feelings.

But which version is the real Nick? Is the guy who holds my hand the same one splashed across tabloids in compromising poses?

I’ll need to unravel this romantic enigma faster than a rugby scrum, all while trying to keep my sanity—and my heart—intact.


Set in New Zealand, No More Horrible Dates is the final title in a Flirting with Forever spin-off series called Friends & Forevers. Check out the trailer below…



Acclaim for No More Horrible Dates:

Awarded a bronze medal in the Readers’ Favorite Book Awards 2020 – Chick Lit

Finalist in the 2020 Romance Writers of New Zealand Koru Award of Excellence

Named as Hidden Gems’s Top 10
Romance Reads LOVED by their readers
★ ★ ★ ★ ★No More Horrible Dates by Kate O’Keeffe is a humorous romantic comedy that takes place in New Zealand . . . My favorite part of No More Horrible Dates by Kate O’Keeffe is the humor. Nick shows up in a pink fluffy gorilla suit as a courting gimmick. The grandma and great-aunt are hilarious because they think the rugby player is actually on a home-improvement show on the TV. I appreciate that there are serious issues in this story, such as Erin’s mother, who taught Erin to sew, is in long-term care due to Alzheimer’s. I enjoyed the loyalty of the three girlfriends, and how the other two friends support and encourage Erin. I liked that Nick was loyal to his sister. This was what I consider a “clean” story, although there are a few bad words. There is a surprise twist at the end that sheds light on Nick’s bad behavior.” – Readers’ Favorite

Readers LOVE No More Horrible Dates:

★ ★ ★ ★ “Kate O’Keeffe delivers another delightful read, full or fun, humor, and a wonderfully romantic happily ever after.” – Whitney Dineen, bestselling author of Relatively Normal

★ ★ ★ ★ “Fantastic book. I loved every minute of it.” – Laura Heffernan, author of the Gamer Girls series

★ ★ ★ ★ “Super cute story!!” – Goodreads reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “This was another cute and funny story about the horrors of the dating world and how the ladies survived it. Grab your copy – you won’t want to miss this hilarious story line and the great dialog that keeps it happily moving along.” – Bookbub reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “It’s funny, sad, realistic and just an enjoyable read. Cheering for Erin’s happy ending makes the book difficult to put down. I only wish that there were more friends in the pact!” – Goodreads reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “Great final story in this adorable series.” – Bookbub reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★“These books SLAY me. They’re seriously incredible and I’m obsessed. These books are oh so funny and oh so romantic. I recommend these to anyone and everyone.” – Amazon reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “I couldn’t put this book down from start to finish!”- Amazon reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “Oh my goodness! I loved this book!” – Amazon reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “I enjoyed this book so much that I’m going to read the first six books in the series.” – Goodreads reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “Loved this laugh out loud, sexy, fun and engaging adventure filled with exciting charters, fun to quote witty banter and undeniable, unexpected passion…. was a great read from beginning to end.” – Bookbub reviewer

★ ★ ★ ★ “Love the High Tea Books! Must Read!!” – Amazon reviewer

Titles in the Friends & Forever Series:

All titles in this series can be read as stand-alone stories, but if you want to read them in order, here they are:

Book 1: No More Bad Dates

Book 2: No More Terrible Dates

Book 3: No More Horrible Dates