Faking It With My Best Friend

The two of us have been best friends forever. But one of us is faking it.


Gabe and I are the dynamic duo of Hunter’s Creek, the small town in Washington where we live. As best friends, our bond is as tight as a bungee cord. But even though he’s loyal, sweet, and totally hot in that flannel-wearing lumberjack way of his, he’s always stayed securely in the “friend zone”—despite the fact I was head-over-heals in love with him in high school.

Just as I’m complaining that nothing ever happens here, Hollywood comes to town bringing its over-the-top movie madness energy. Along for the ride is Hollywood hottie Joe Turner who turns my head in a big way.

Gabe does not seem pleased.


Do you know what really gets under my skin? No good, full-of-themselves Hollywood guys named Joe Turner who hit on my best friend. Doesn’t Ryn know that she deserves so much better than that guy? He’ll use her up and spit her out when he leaves town.

Yet, no matter what I say, she goes for him anyway. And I’m not happy about it.

Who am I kidding? I hate it.

What’s more, the Hunter’s Creek Ladies Committee, aka a bunch of women with nothing better to do, have been trying to matchmake Ryn and me forever. They seem to think that the simple fact we’re both single means we’re perfect for each other. Listen up, ladies: it takes more to fall in love than to think your best friend is the most beautiful, clever, kind-hearted, and funny woman you’ve ever met.


Could they be right?


Faking It With My Best Friend is a best friends-to-lovers romance set in the small town of Hunter’s Creek, Washington. It’s the second book in the Second Chance Café series. Each book follows a different sister’s love story and can be read as a standalone novel or as part of a series.


Releases June 15, 2023




Titles in the Second Chance Café series:

Each book in the series can be read as a standalone as each book is about one of the three Cole sisters, but if you want to read them in order, here it is:

Book 1: Faking It With the Grump

Book 2: Faking It With My Best Friend

Book 3: Title Coming Soon!